(Y-12) Deus Brânquia and back to Genabackis

Hope everyone is safe and healthy.

It has been a really slow week, at least for my reading, because I have been crazy busy.

So let me just jump into what have I been reading, and some of my numbers.

I have 26,871 of total pages for this year, that’s 3,129 to reach my next goal, and 14,794 pages to reach my ultimate goal for the year,  41,665 pages of total reading.

The other number I would like to point out is that I have finished 16 books in this year of reading, still have another 33 to reach my total of 49 books, which, is a recurrent goal for each and every year.

The last thing concerning my numbers is that I am 34 days ahead of my reading schedule, and if this pace holds out, this would be my best year of reading.

Now back to what I am reading.

Just finished the novelization of the academy award-winning movie, The Shape of Water, and I must say that I loved the movie and the book just takes it up a notch, the characters, especially the Amazonian Deity, are more rounded, and you can peak into their motivations and fears.

I highly recommend it.

Right now, I will start reading the fifth book of the Malazan Book of Fallen, Midnight Tides, it is a whopper of a book in a whopper of a series.

Midnight Tides

Also, I’ll start to read a comic book series of one of the newest additions to the Star Wars universe, Captain Phasma, in which, we follow her footsteps just as the menacing Star-Killer base is falling to pieces.

screenshot_20200428-0849091975100678.jpg

Stay safe.

Stay healthy.

For now, I am off to read.

azr.

 

 

2 thoughts on “(Y-12) Deus Brânquia and back to Genabackis

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑